Ponderings

I’ve had quite the day in terms of faith-related things. I’ve had insights and thoughts that move me to tears or make me jump with joy or make me just… think.

“Your love never fails, it never gives up, never runs out on me.”

We sang this song in church today, and I believe that there were very few dry eyes in that sanctuary as we felt the Lord work through us in his own unique ways. The mantra of the song runs through my head, mingling in with all the thoughts there, as if God is reminding me of his neverending majesty.

“A man cannot be established through wickedness,
but the righteous cannot be uprooted. ” -Proverbs 12:3

On StateTrip last week, we did a lot of weeding. One weed was so deeply rooted, I pulled on it for a long time before I got the first inch of root out. Now that I’ve read this verse, I think, What if my faith was rooted so deep in righteousness that nothing in the perverse patterns of this tainted world could drag me out?

To define righteous:

“acting in accord with divine or moral law : free from guilt or sin” (thanks, m-w.com)
What if your life was based on that?
“He who heeds discipline shows the way to life,
but whoever ignores correction leads others astray. “- Proverbs 10:17
While on the path of “what if”-ing…
What if the whole world heeded discipline and applied correction to their lives? What if the world read this verse and acted on it? The world would be different, we would act different, we would talk different and we would be closer to God and even more deeply rooted in His righteousness than ever before.
Well, readers, I hope I’ve given everyone something to ponder.
God bless,
Elle
And to leave you with a beautiful snippet of God’s creativity:
One thought on “Ponderings

Leave a Reply

