Christmas and other Thingies.

To be blatantly honest….

 

It doesn’t feel like Christmas.

 

You know that giddiness you get as Christmas gets closer, the sleepless nights, the excitement that breaks loose as December 25th appraches?

Yeah, I don’t have that… And I don’t know why.

I’ve changed since last Christmas. God has moved in my life in fantastic ways since last year. I’m more excited about seeing family than opening presents. I’m seeing the real meaning in the songs we sing.

It’s hard to explain. But it’s awesome. I love my God and my family and I just hope we can all enter the Christmas season with our hearts open to God and Christmas.

 

Moving on!

 

Our family went and saw “Hugo” today in theatres. It was so fantastic; rarely have I seen such a beautiful combination of touching scenes and beautiful cinematography in a film. Go see it! Go, go go!

We’re all getting ready for Christmas. The pupper got a wash, mom’s making white trash and dad’s wrapping presents and sneaking gifts into mom’s stocking (ssh, don’t tell!). My sis is off reading somewhere. Who knows?

We’re going down to be with family soon. I’m so excited to see them! I feel like it’s been forever since we visited. It’s been about 6 months, just after I chopped my hair off :3

Remember, Pirates rule.

Merry Christmas and Happy Hannukah, Kwanzaa and all those other holidays.

God bless all.

I could be in love…

if you wore that dress everyday
With your hair just so and your eyes are grey
You’d make a beautiful bird on a line,
a beautiful bride of Frankenstein,
a beautiful drop of iodine…

If you were mine, if you were mine, if you were mine.

I could be in love,
if the sun came out everyday
and set the sky on fire and the city grey.
I’d be there at the drop of a dime…

If you were mine, if you were mine, if you were mine.

-If, House of Heroes.

One thought on “Christmas and other Thingies.

Leave a Reply

